Pearson: Show Me the Money!

Schools of Thought Hudson Valley, NY

I dont usually read Education Post. Peter Cunningham, former USDE right hand man, does not share sound public education principles and integrity that I hold dear. So, I dont bother reading the rhetoric that he and his staff write simply because its just that: rhetoric and a complete waste of time.

But, an article jumped out at me today that made my jaw drop. I dont think it was intended to be funny, but the irony of it simply struck me with such force that I couldnt stop laughing at Edu Post for printing such malarky and the gall of the author of the piece.

The article advances the opinion that tests are necessary for transparency reasons and to measure accountability. But, those of us not so easily influenced by empty statements that are not backed up with facts know that it is the farthest from the truth.

Read EduPost’s…

View original post 1,085 more words

